Movie Review: Kingsman – The Secret Service “Action With Style”

February 24, 2015 § Leave a comment

Title: Kingsman: The Secret Service | Director: Matthew Vaughn
Writer: Jane Goldman, Matthew Vaughn
Starring: Colin Firth, Taron Egerton, Samuel L. Jackson
Rating: 4 Cups of Coffee

“Manners maketh man. Do you know what that means? Then let me teach you a lesson”

Based upon the acclaimed comic book and directed by Matthew Vaughn, Kingsman: The Secret Service tells the story of a super-secret spy organization that recruits an unrefined but promising street kid into the agency’s ultra-competitive training program just as a global threat emerges from a twisted tech genius. Written by 20th Century Fox. – IMDb

My Review

Brilliantly hilarious! Kingsman: The Secret Agent is a fantastic movie and I left the cinema with a mind-blowing satisfaction. It is fresh and funny, I love the British setting, their accent, I just loved it! the actions are intense though violent at times, memorable and unique characters, and I loved their costumes! I have to be honest here that throughout the movie I paid a detail attention to every clothes attires that the characters are wearing. Galahad’s and Merlin’s suits, Valentine’s and Eggsy’s caps, sneakers, jeans, and sweaters, oh, so high fashion and stylish. I wish my wardrobe have all of them!

For the acting, It was superb. I am a huge fan of Colin Firth. He played a stuttering king in The King’s Speech, a traumatized war hostage in The Railway Man, a violence and a psychotic husband in Before I Go to Sleep, and he proves himself in this movie that he also can play a kick-ass secret agent. Definitely a versatile gentleman. Samuel L. Jackson as Valentine, yo! His characters was totally cool and weird in a good way dude. He is a genius megalomaniac but surprisingly maybe this is my first time watching a super villain with hemophobia. Seriously? and Taron Egerton? I think..Eggy..I mean, Eggsy is doing great. Although he is standing among the big stars like Firth, Jackson and Caine, he got what it takes to be a young, problematic, and mischievous agent.

The movie is great, no doubt. However there are a few scenes that I think very disturbing such the church scene and the dialogue between Eggsy and the royalty who was kept in captive. The scene when the heads are exploding was a total joke, I don’t really liked it, sorry. But all in all, this movie is a cool action comedy. If you you think this is just another James 007 Bond movie, you are wrong. Go and watch by yourself.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Movie Review: Kingsman – The Secret Service “Action With Style” at Coffee & Crackers.

meta

