WWW Wednesdays 11/20/13

November 20, 2013 § 9 Comments

Image

This is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Should be Reading encourages the readers to share what they’re currently reading, books they’re recently finished reading, and what they’re about to read next. So, here’s this week’s take for me.

  

What are you currently reading?

At the moment I’m juggling between Stephen King’s humongous apocalyptic thriller The Stand and book #1 of Mira Grant’s  new series, Parasitology, called Parasite. At the moment I’m enjoying both of the stories but I believe it might take me quite some times to finish the former as it is a 1000+ pages.

What did you recently finished reading?

The Thief ( The Queen’s Thief #1) by Megan Whalen Turner and Sons of Fortune by Jeffrey Archer. The Thief doesn’t work out for me but I thoroughly enjoyed Jeffrey Archer’s book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m considering Gone Girl by Jillian Flynn or maybe Ken Follett’s Code to Zero.  Follett is a great author and I’ve read his books before and Gone Girl seems like a good thriller novel that I can’t miss to read it.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to WWW Wednesdays 11/20/13

  • ChrissiReads says:

    Gone Girl is a great book! I have Parasite to read but haven’t got around to it yet!

    • calhafizol says:

      Yes, I read a lot of positive reviews about Gone Girl. I can’t wait to read it. And Parasite so far is good and hopefully I’ll enjoy the rest of the story.. Thanks for stopping by Chrissi.

  • Elizabeth says:

    The Thief looks good….love the cover too.

    No Stephen King books for me, though. 🙂

    ENJOY your week.

    BTW…Stop by for a FUN giveaway too: GIVEAWAY It ends Thursday, November 21, at midnight.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

    • calhafizol says:

      Hi Elizabeth,
      Many people liked it (The Thief) but it just doesn’t work for me. But if you are interested with the book maybe you can read it and give your own verdict. You might come out with a different opinion. But hey, why not Stephen King?? Haha.. Thanks for stopping by honey..=)

  • Gigi Ann says:

    I think I am the only person in the reading world that hated “Gone Girl” I hope you like it if you decide to read it. I guess my problem is…I like warm and cozy reading, and I didn’t find anything about that book warm or cozy. Just crazy and confusing, I hated the ending…enough said. Now I’m sure you can’t wait to read it and find out for yourself. ; )

  • @eBook_Girl says:

    I read The Stand on summer break when I was in high school. I also read his book of short stories and those creeped me out. LOL
    His books are great but I have made the shift to reading romance.
    Here is mine: http://wp.me/p3o4kN-pi

  • I have been meaning to read Gone Girl for ages now and still it hasn’t got to the top of the pile. Shame about the Thief as it looks promising…

  • bookmammal says:

    Gone Girl is a riveting read. I found the characters pretty unlikeable, but I still couldn’t put the book down. It seems as though people either love it or hate it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WWW Wednesdays 11/20/13 at Coffee & Crackers.

meta

