Follow Friday & Book Blogger Hop

November 5, 2010 § 8 Comments

Follow Friday hosted by Parajunkee @ Parajunkee’s View

Q:Who are your favorite authors?

A: I’m a fan of thriller books, but sometimes I enjoyed chic-lit and historical fiction. Here are my favorite authors. Jeffrey Archer, John Grisham, James Patterson, Jodi Picoult, Cecelia Ahern, Audrey Niffenegger, Yasmina Khadra, and Khaled Hosseini.

*****
Book Blogger Hop hosted by Jennifer @ Crazy for Books
Book Blogger Hop

Q: What are your feeling of losing followers? Have you ever stop following a blog?

A: I answer the second first. Answer is NO. About the feeling of losing followers, I might feel frustrated but then I feel more excited to blog and gather more follower. But, one thing about followers is that, OK just look at my follower list, I got more than 100. But, I wonder how many of them really read my posts??

 
§ 8 Responses to Follow Friday & Book Blogger Hop

  • Teresa says:

    I've wondered the same thing. Are these people really reading what I've written? I might not get to comment everyday due to time restrictions or just not having anything to say, but I do read. I'm looking forward to reading more of your reviews. Have a great weekend.

  • Quality not quantity — you are absolutely right. Having multiple followers is great, but if they comment and participate is much more important! Here's my Hop: Coffee and a Book Chick — Blog Hop…

  • Julia :) says:

    I totally agree that its more important to have people who actually read your content than to have people who "follow" you. I'm a new follower! (and yes I will be reading your posts! Haha.)Julia @ That Hapa Chick

  • I very much agree with you. It's like someone said it's the quality not the quantity. :)have a nice weekend!

  • CMash says:

    Hi..stopping by from the hop and see we have similar likes in books, so am now following and look forward to your future postings.

  • I'm always so excited when I get a new follower! Seeing them disappear is a little sad. I get too involved lol

  • I'm always a little bummed when I lose followers but make every effort to turn every lost follower into a learning experience so I can improve my performance.On the flip side, I only stop following people when they give me a reason to such as being totally off message or being too controversial in an negative, over-the-top way.Happy Book Blogger Hop Friday!Howard Shermanhttp://www.howardsherman.net

  • Happy to have found you on the Book Blog Hop! I'm a new follower. I understand what you're saying about many not reading your posts. For me personally, I don't visit every blog every week, but I always scroll through the most recent posts and check out the ones that grab my interest. -Donnahttp://happy-booker.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Follow Friday & Book Blogger Hop at Coffee & Crackers.

meta

