1st On My Wishlist

January 21, 2010 § 13 Comments

“A weekly meme? What the hack is that?” That was my first impression when I stumbled upon this term, Weekly Meme. But, now I’m participating in one of the Weekly Meme, On My Wish-list hosted by Book Chick City. basically, this is about what book that I would love to have rite? So, if by participating this kind of weekly meme, I can share with all of you what book that I wish, why not? Here i am!!! Hopefully you can make make my wish comes true and buy me the books that i want! Haha!! *lol..lol..lol..* Though this post is supposed to be published every wednesday, and today is Thursday already…I just don’t care after all. And who cares? *grin*. So…. here they are!!!

. . . . .
.: Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger :.

I’ve read her first novel, The Time Traveler’s Wife. It is really fascinating, fantastic, and horribly incredible! So, this second novel from the author is not something that i’ll miss. Her Fearful Symmetry is a a ghost story set in and around the Highgate Cemetery in London. I don’t want to say too much here. You can easily google or yahoo or everything about this book. Or you can easily browse to Audrey Niffenegger’s official website here.
.: A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini :.

Reading his first novel, The Kite Runner, really make me to want more from this author. So, wishing for his second is what I’m doing. A Thousand Splendid Suns, is a story setting in Afghanistan from the last 30 years. The events during the Soviet invasions and the ruling of Taliban. Story about how to survive, raise family and find happiness in the middle of the rough war. For more, visit Khaled Hossaini’s official website here.
. . . . .

For the time being, I just wishing for ’em. When I went to the bookstore last time, they are not 

available. Never mind! maybe not now and not tomorrow..but i’ll surely have ’em someday! Haha! Anybody want to give ’em to me as presents? haha!! Yeah…I wish too much, don’t I? Ciao..

§ 13 Responses to 1st On My Wishlist

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1st On My Wishlist at Coffee & Crackers.

meta

