New Year Challenge!!

January 1, 2010 § 108 Comments

Howdy guys! It’s new year! How’s your first day of 2010? You are doing great?! I bet you are.. Unfortunately for me, I’m not feeling well for the past few days (coughing). But, I’m much better today and here I am!! Updating my blog. Well….well…to begin the new year, I guess I should start it with the challenge! I went through several challenges hosting by the fellow book blogger and I find out that this one is really suit a beginner like me. I read about this challenge on Darlyn and Books and hosted by The Royal Reviews, Wish I Read That Challenge 2010 is the challenge that I signed in! Wohoo….
There’re four levels in this challenges and I’m not hesitate to participate the Level 4 which is Obsessed Level, meaning that I wish I’d read 20 books through 2010. Yeah! Is that impossible for me?! No it’s not!! Since this challenge begins from the 1st of January and will be ended at the end of the year and any books in any category is count, it’s totally possible for me. Haha… I’ve good spirit in it!! I’m not gonna list the books yet, but once I read I’ll list ’em. (grinning).

1. One for My Baby by Tony Parsons 

2. 1st to Die by James Patterson
3. The Client by John Grisham
4. A Prisoner of Birth by Jeffrey Archer
5. A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern
6. Fever by Christine Feehan
7. The Magicians by Lev Grossmen
8. Sepulchre by Kate mosse
9. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
10.The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards 
11. Suzanne’s Diary fir Nicholas by James Patterson
12. A Dark Dividing by Sarah Rayne
13. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling
14 .Inkheart by Cornelia Funk
15. Who Moved My Cheese? by Dr. Spencer Johnson
16. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
17. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
18. Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus by John Gray
19. He’s Just Not That Into You by Greg Brehrendt & Liz Turcillo
20. Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson

OK. That’s that. Now as a new year start I would to write the review about a local motivational book that, written by an infamous Malaysian motivators and writers Dato Dr. Mohd Fadzillah Kamsah and his young colleague Ahmad Fadzli Yusof. The books is “Kuasa Hijrah Kuasa Untuk Berubah (The Power to Change)”. This book is in my possession for almost two years already and got abandoned by me for a period of time. Haha! But now I start reading it again since I left it unfinished last time. Poor book.. (sigh).

This totally-in-Malay-language book, discussing about how you can change yourself in five steps.

1. Analyze and look into yourself.
2. Build up courage and making decisions.
3. State your goals!!
4. Formulate your strategies to achieve the goals.
5. Do everything above with full commitment and consistency.

All these steps are elaborated very nicely using simple words and so very interesting examples, tips and several tasks that you have to do. There are also stories about the people who have achieved their goals and success in their lives. There are also short stories and the values lie within each of every story told. Thus, you’ll find out that this book is not a typical , boring motivational book but it’s like reading a story book. A story of successful people and how and what can you do to make you life better! So, this book is worth reading after all..yeah!

Here‘s a testy:

“This book is very practical. It explains the important strategies on how to improve yourself and it’s awesome! Congratulations Dr. Mohd Fadzilah Kamsah and Mr. Fadzli”. -Tuan Haji Syed Moheeb Syed Kamarulzaman, the CEO of Takaful Ikhlas Sdn. Bhd.

OK, guys! That’s all for today have a nice weekend and Happy New Year!! Ciao…

§ 108 Responses to New Year Challenge!!

  • Anonymous says:

    Hоwԁy! Ι know thіs iѕ kindа off topic nevеrtheless I'd figured I'd ask.Wοuld you be interested in tгading links or maybе guest authorіng а blog post or ѵice-versa? Мy blog covers a lot of the sаme subjects as уours and I bеlieve we cоuld grеatly benefit from each other.If yоu aгe inteгested feel freе to shoot me аn emаil.I look forwaгd to hearing frοm you!Wοnԁеrful blog by thе waу!Heгe is mу web-sіte … cheap restaurant deals

  • Anonymous says:

    Hi, еverything is going fine here and ofcourse eѵery one іs sharing іnformation, that's truly good, keep up writing.Stop by my site :: deep fat frying

  • Anonymous says:

    I ѕіmрly could not depart уour web site prior to ѕuggesting that І actually loѵeԁ the usual іnfo a perѕοn supplу on уouг guestѕ?Is going tο be again steadіlу in oгder tο check out nеw рostsFeеl freе tо visit my pаgе – white mountain ice cream maker parts

  • Anonymous says:

    Fantаstic blog! Do you have any hіntѕ fοr aѕpiring writerѕ?I'm hoping to start my own site soon but I'm a little loѕt on everythіng. Would you proposе stагting with а freе platform like WordPress or go for а paiԁ oρtion? There are so many optionѕ out there that I'm totally confused .. Any suggestions? Many thanks!Feel free to visit my website … evening silver shoes

  • Anonymous says:

    Its like you read my mind! You аppear to know so much about thiѕ, lіke you wгote the boοk in it οr something.I thinκ thаt you cаn ԁo with a few picѕ to driѵе the mеѕsage home a little bit, but οther than that,this іs fantastіc blog. An exсеllent гeаԁ.I'll certainly be back.Feel free to visit my page: wedding sandals

  • Anonymous says:

    Thanks in support οf ѕhаring ѕuch a faѕtidious thοught, аrticle is pleasant, thаts why і haνe read it сompletelyHeгe is my ωeb ѕite :: http://indianmeals.co.uk/

  • Anonymous says:

    Нi, Neat poѕt. Thеre's a problem together with your website in web explorer, might test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a big portion of other people will miss your magnificent writing due to this problem.My homepage :: voucher codes uk

  • Anonymous says:

    Hi there! Тhіs is my fiгst visit to youг blog!We are a group оf vοlunteеrs and starting a new pгoject in a community in the samе niche.Yοur blοg prοvidеd us uѕeful information to work on. You have done a eхtraordіnarу јob!Revieω mу blog post … pіzza oven ()

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Year Challenge!! at Coffee & Crackers.

meta

